University Hackathon Brandenburg

Digital Teaching, Learning, Living
8 – 10 May 2020

Solutions

The solutions of the University Hackathon can be found here .

The Project

Digital teaching, learning, living: the MWFK and the University of Applied Sciences Potsdam, in cooperation with Brandenburg's universities, are organising a Brandenburg-wide university hackathon on the challenges of digital teaching. The hackathon will take place online on the weekend of 8 to 10 May 2020.

In addition to digital teaching, the changes in digital learning and living are also at the forefront, especially from the perspective of educational equity. The hackathon is aimed at students, teachers, university members, and other interested parties. Within a short period of time, the participants are expected to develop solutions to the greatest challenges in these areas.

How can lectures and seminars be transferred to digital? How can students without access to internet be reached? And how can exchange and cohesion among students be promoted? 17 challenges were submitted in the three areas of digital teaching, digital learning and digital living.

During the hackathon the participants organize themselves into groups and work together on a concrete challenge. They are supported by mentors. Registration as a participant or mentor is possible online until 7 May.


Procedure

  • Challenges can be submitted until Friday, 01.05.2020
  • The final selection of challenges will be published on Monday, 04.05.2020.
  • Until Thursday, 07.05.2020 interested parties can register either as participants or as mentors.
  • During the University hackathon from Friday, 08.05.2020 to Sunday, 10.05.2020, groups will work together to solve challenges.

News

Hochschul-Hackathon Brandenburg

Digitales Lehren, Lernen, Leben
8.–10. Mai 2020

Danke!

Danke an alle, die am Hackathon mit­ge­wirkt haben! Die Ergeb­nisse werden ab dem 18.05.2020 auf der Web­seite ver­öf­fent­licht.

Das Projekt

Digi­tales Lehren, Lernen, Leben: das MWFK und die FH Potsdam orga­ni­sieren in Koope­ration mit den bran­den­bur­gi­schen Hoch­schulen einen lan­des­weiten Hoch­schul-Hackathon zu den Her­aus­for­de­rungen der digi­talen Lehre. Der Hackathon findet am Wochenende vom 8. bis 10. Mai 2020 online statt.

Neben der digi­talen Lehre stehen auch die Ver­än­de­rungen im digi­talen Lernen und Leben im Vor­der­grund, besonders unter dem Aspekt der Bil­dungs­ge­rech­tigkeit. Der Hackathon richtet sich an Stu­die­rende, Leh­rende, Hoch­schul­an­ge­hörige und weitere Interessent*innen. Innerhalb kür­zester Zeit sollen die Teil­neh­menden Lösungs­an­sätze zu den größten Her­aus­for­de­rungen in diesen Bereichen erar­beiten.

Wie können Vor­le­sungen und Seminare ins Digitale über­tragen werden? Wie können Stu­die­rende ohne Inter­net­zugang erreicht werden? Und wie kann der Aus­tausch und der Zusam­menhalt unter den Stu­die­renden gefördert werden? Ins­gesamt 17 Chal­lenges wurden in den drei Bereichen digi­tales Lehren, digi­tales Lernen und digi­tales Leben ein­ge­reicht.

Während des Hacka­thons orga­ni­sieren sich die Teil­neh­menden in Gruppen und arbeiten gemeinsam an einer kon­kreten Chal­lenge. Unter­stützt werden sie von Mentor*innen. Die Anmeldung als Teilnehmende*r oder Mentor*in ist bis zum 7. Mai online möglich.


Ablauf

  • Chal­lenges können bis Freitag, den 01.05.2020 ein­ge­reicht werden.
  • Die finale Auswahl an Chal­lenges werden am Montag, den 04.05.2020 ver­öf­fent­licht.
  • Bis zum Don­nerstag, den 07.05.2020 können sich Interessent*innen ent­weder als Teil­neh­mende oder als Mentor*innen anmelden.
  • Im Hoch­schul-Hackathon vom Freitag, den 08.05.2020 bis Sonntag, den 10.05.2020 arbeiten Gruppen gemeinsam an der Lösung von Chal­lenges.

Aktuelles